How to Exit and Join a New App

In order to have a device leave a shared Sprout Baby app (an app with multiple members syncing data) please do the following steps below. This is typically done if someone needs to leave an app and start a new empty backup or if you're looking to have someone exit your backup.

Important: The steps below need to be completed by the person on the device that is LEAVING the app backup:

  1. Open the app on all of the devices that you wish to leave the backup (for example, you may have the app installed on your iPhone and iPad)
  2. On all of these devices, go to More > Settings
  3. On all of these devices, tap the "Exit and Join a New App" button AT THE SAME TIME (for example, you may have the app installed on your iPhone and iPad - this step needs to be performed at the same time)
  4. You'll be prompted with an alert, select OK on all of your devices AT THE SAME TIME (for example, you may have the app installed on your iPhone and iPad - this step needs to be performed at the same time)
  5. You'll then be prompted that the app will close. Press OK on all of your devices AT THE SAME TIME.
  6. Open the Sprout Baby app on all of the devices again that are exiting the app backup. You should now see a blank app with no data on all of these devices and they should no longer be connected to the backup you exited and you'll have a new PIN number found in Settings.

Once the person leaving the app backup has done this step on all of their devices apps, they can then join a new shared app or start a new backup of their own.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk